What to do

“Maybe if I just keep eating, this will become the binge that finally solves all my problems.”

If I were an illustrator, I’d make a comic about BED. Maybe I could write a story about it. The Adventures of Binge-Eating Girl. As Neil Gaiman says, make some good art out of a shit situation.

I can’t seem to get a good run going at the moment. I binged the day before yesterday and the day before that. And the day before that. I binged today, terribly. I ate six small packets of crisps, a big hunk of coconut cake, fries and a piece of chicken, a shortbread biscuit, an iced apple pastry, a whole box of milk chocolate fingers, and a small packet of processed cheesy snack things.

Why do I do this to myself? Why?

One thought on “What to do

  1. I am right there with you on this terrible trend, and I was wondering the exact same thing earlier today. This whole week has just been a trainwreck for me, food and mood wise.

Leave a comment